Clubberjack\’s WordPress Experiment



Embodiment

In a recent BusinessWeek interview, Edward Castronova expressed the potential loss and joy represented in virtual worlds:

I like the body. I was watching a ballet recently. I was crying because I was thinking the bodies are so beautiful, and we’re losing the body. I’m just afraid of losing the body.

At the same time, I love playing these games. Also, I have a kid. I also think, well, I should introduce him to these worlds at an early age so it’s very natural for us when I’m older to go hang out together no matter where he lives.

Leave a Reply

